Yes!

Jag har hittat världens roligaste blogg.
Satt och asgarvade. Men sen är det ju en lite udda blogg med.


Law Office | Winnipeg, MB, Canada

(I am a paralegal at a small law office; it’s 5:01 pm. I answer one last call.)

Me: “Thank you for calling [Law Office].”

Caller: “What time are you open until?”

Me: “We close at 5:00 pm.”

Caller: “Oh, so you can’t help me today?”

Me: “Well, all the lawyers are gone for the day, but maybe I can help you. What did you need?”

Caller: “I need a motorized wheelchair. Can you bring a few over so I can see them? See, I’m in a wheelchair and disabled so it’s hard for me to get around.”

Me: “I’m sorry, ma’am, but this is a lawyers office.”

Caller: “Lawyers, what lawyers? I don’t need no lawyers to get a wheelchair!”

Me: “No, it’s a law office, perhaps you misdialed.”

Caller: “Listen, I don’t think you understand. I need a motorized wheelchair. My worker has been saying that he’d make the arrangements for me but he’s said that for months.”

Me: “I’m sorry, but as I said, this is a lawyers office. I simply cannot bring wheelchairs to your home.”

Caller: “So you won’t bring me a wheelchair? I’m disabled and I can’t get out of the house. This is discrimination and I know my rights! You’ll be hearing from my lawyer!”


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0